My first try at the crop

DSC_0801.jpg
First off, man does it feel good to be posting again. I have a laundry list of excuses… one of which being I haven’t had one free weekend in July… but I finally made myself find the time to sneak off at one of my best friend’s (Alekzandria – check out her blog here)  rehearsal dinners back home on Sugar Island near Sault Ste. Marie Michigan. I had purchased this crop top to wear with a mini skirt for her bachelorette party and when I saw it hanging in the closet next to my favorite skirt I knew they were meant to be worn together. I love how the pleated long maxi skirt elevates the crop top and makes the fun bold pattern and style more sophisticated. It was fun to mix up the a-line silhouette dress I usually wear to rehearsal dinners.

DSC_0807.jpg

Zara Top | Shop Ruche Skirt | Target Shoes | Clyde’s Rebirth by Merl Kinzie custom necklace |

DSC_0812.jpg

DSC_0818.jpg

You can see the tent for the reception in the background of this last photo – for pictures of the actual wedding you MUST check out her photographer’s website here. The wedding was so beautiful and phenominal… and these pictures definitely do it justice.

Have a great weekend. Cheers to August!

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    Oooooh girl I am loving your hair and this style and I can’t wait to see you in a couple weeks!!! We can take pics like the good ol’ days where I play photog! LOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

