Music Monday: The Brothers Comatose

I saw The Brothers Comatose about a month ago when they opened for Yonder Mountain String Band… and let’s just say I wish they never left the stage and played all night instead of Yonder. When the main singer talks he has the voice of Garret Hedlund… and if you know me, you know I am a HUGE sucker for a deep voice. Man did it feel good to see a new band live I had never heard of before and get completely behind their sound. It has been far too long. It’s time to start getting back out there on the weekends and trying out new bands/venues in this awesome city that is filled with the folk/roots/americana that I love. Make sure to check out these guys on Spotify, they have lots of good other tunes as well. And if you are digging them and live in Seattle – buy your tickets now for their show June 18th at the Tractor Tavern, one of my favorite small venues in my neighborhood. You don’t want to miss them.

Happy Monday!

xo,

Karrin

Leave a Reply

