Uniform

DSC_0979

Soooo, it’s been a while since we have posted. Between traveling, visitors, weekend commitments… we are some busy girls! But it feels good to be back 🙂

This outfit is what I like to call my “uniform”. Ever since I bought these jeans a couple months ago, I rarely reach for anything else for low key nights/weekends. And I typically style them just like this. I may switch out the tank for a tee, and the flat sandals for heeled sandals, but other than that what you see is what you get. I find myself being drawn more and more to minimalistic styling that is effortless yet purposeful, that can be messy and trendy or clean and chic. Perhaps it’s my newish hair, perhaps it’s the weather, perhaps it’s my lack of interest in purchasing fast fashion as of late. Whatever it is, I think it is here to stay for some time!

The Heights recently updated it’s pedestrian walkway along Heights Blvd with some interesting sculptures, and I couldn’t help but use a couple of my favorites for some outfit shots! Fun, right?

DSC_0986

Madewell jeans, tank, and belt (on sale!) | Everlane sandals | Purse and Clutch bag | Alimonada bracelet | In God We Trust cuff via Sun Child | Madewell cuff ring | gifted necklace and triangle ring | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0084

DSC_0072

DSC_0009

DSC_0925

DSC_0950

DSC_0942

Is there anything better than a favorite pair of jeans? Well yes, I suppose there are plenty of better things… but they are pretty high up there, no?

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend filled with treats! I happen to be impatiently waiting for Monday, when all of the Cadbury Eggs go on sale.

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    I’ve missed stylesound posts!!! I LOVE the beach waves in your hair! You need to do a hair tutorial post lol

  2. Gorgeous! I love all the leather, simple tee and those sandals and THAT BAG and THAT PERFECTLY TOUSLED HAIR. I miss you, sorry I haven’t been able to get back to you. Shit has been crazy :(((

Leave a Reply

