Into The Mystic

DSC_0770

Due to another beautiful weekend in Houston, coupled with the realization that my outfit posts have been nothing black/white/gold for the past several weeks, I decided to throw on a brightly colored comfy dress for an afternoon picnic with my man. We took a drive out to George Bush Park for some sandwiches, Girl Scout cookies, and a game of cribbage (in which I lost miserably, gah). And now that I have started to write this, I realize that we are an 80 year old couple. But I can’t think of a better way to soak up some afternoon sun. Anywayyyy, putting on this outfit got me pretty excited for spring and summer – we have several weddings between March and November, and I feel these next few seasons are going to be filled with some awesome memories.

DSC_0802

Dress from Shop Sun Child | vest from Anthropologie | American Apparel striped bandeau | bag from Italy | Jeffrey Campbell shoes via UO (also love these) |  UO necklace | Madewell and gifted bracelets | Madewell ring | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0847

DSC_0768

DSC_0837

It’s officially March and I know that everyone is having spring fever. What trends are you looking forward to??

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. LOVE this Haley! Makes me so excited for spring! I have a coral dress and have a hard time styling it, now I need a denim vest 😉

    Also, there is nothing wrong with being an 80-year old couple. Ben and I are well into our 90s now too.

  2. Hahahaha, thanks Courtney!! And yes, this denim vest gets SO much wear, I sometimes have to hold myself back to make sure I’m not wearing it twice to work in one week 🙂

Leave a Reply

