Music Monday – Andrew Bird

I don’t think there is an artist out there that can keep me so entertained yet so relaxed like Andrew Bird can. His voice is smooth and captivating, and his music composition is so original. When I listen to Andrew I just feel happy and lifted. His latest EP, “I Want To See Pulaski At Night”, is comprised mostly of instrumental pieces – the tracks sound simple yet intricate, and flow together in the most lovely way. It’s certainly a bit different then what I’ve come to expect from him, but I find this new creative venture very soothing and the perfect desk companion. When listening to Andrew, even if I’m stuck in my work cubicle, I can feel like I’m in a different world. Here is one track off of the new EP that includes lyrics:

Oh Mondayyyyy. Do you ever feel like it’s harder to start the work week after the most relaxing of weekends? Oh well – let’s do this! Andrew will be helping me get through the day 🙂

xo,

haley

Leave a Reply

