Adventures Out West

I was looking through old photo’s and realized I never shared the shots that my husband and I took (well, let’s be honest Tyler took most of these awesome pictures)  on our trip moving out west this past summer. In the midst of the cold winter back home and the dreary weather here in Seattle, I thought it would be a good time to share some of these beautiful and unforgettable moments.  Traveling out here with Tyler with nothing but a car, a tent and a cooler was the best month of my life.  We slowly made our way west by camping for 17 nights together (sans social media and internet I might add – it was forbidden, I highly recommend it on your next vacation) in our country’s own National Parks. We cooked meals on the campfire, drank pour over coffee, listened to old country music, and went on long hikes in the mountains surrounded by turquoise lakes. I feel the same way about this trip as I do about our wedding day, I wish we could do it over and over again. Here’s to sunshine, our National Parks, and quality time spent with our loved ones without the social world distracting us. ❤

DSC_0125.jpgSunset at Badlands National Park
DSC_0182.jpg
DSC_0313.jpgSunset at Mormon Row, Grand Teton National Park
DSC_0431.jpg
DSC_0464.jpg
DSC_0558.jpg
DSC_0625.jpgYellowstone Falls, Yellowstone National Park
DSC_0632.jpg
DSC_0827.jpgThe Grand Prismatic, Yellowstone National Park
DSC_0987.jpgGlacier National Park
DSC_0017.jpg
DSC_0080.jpg
DSC_0108.jpg
DSC_0218.jpgAvalanche Creek, Glacier National Park
DSC_0266.jpgLook at those cars! We drove through these waterfalls on the Going To The Sun Road, Glacier National Park
DSC_0408.jpgDiablo Lake, North Cascades National Park

Comments

  1. These are unbelievable! I haven’t been west of Illinois too many times in my life and Glacier National Park is on Ben and my list for places to see in 2014. Thank you for motivating me even more to get out that way very soon!

Leave a Reply

