tut tut

DSC_0311

I have been waiting and waiting for a rainy weekend in Houston so that I could appropriately style and document my Hunter rain boots πŸ™‚ I have been in the market for these babies for quite some time and my wonderful parents got them for me as a Christmas gift. They were both so confused as to why I would want what they deem “barn boots”, which I suppose I can understand. The puzzled looks on their faces as I strutted around Christmas morning with them on… it was pretty entertaining. But I love how they can transform an outfit. Plus, it rains kind of a lot in Houston, and up until now I haven’t had a good pair of casual shoes that were made from a rain appropriate material. With that being said, I should provide a warning for the obligatory cheesy puddle jumping photos that you are about to see…

DSC_0322

Express trench coat | Asos dress | tights from Target | Hunter rain boots | bag from Italy | necklace from ShopSunChild | Madewell cuff and ring | American Apparel and Clyde’s Rebirth bracelets

DSC_0361

DSC_0349

DSC_0360

DSC_0393

DSC_0394

Lucky for me it is supposed to rain here all week! Happy Wednesdayyy

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. juliewearswellingtons says:

    You look adorable and seeing you jumping in puddles in your black Tights and Rubber Wellingtons brings back memories of me and my friends going to School wearing our School Uniforms and black Tights and Wellingtons and enjoying splashing in puddles, thank you so much for posting you have made me so happy.
    Julie
    x

  2. juliewearswellingtons says:

    Reblogged this on Julie wears Wellingtons and commented:
    You can have a lot of fun when you’ve got your Wellingtons on.

  3. Haley you are just so so cute!

  4. They look great, and i agree they are super comfortable and very fashion.

  5. THOSE JUMPING PHOTOS! You’re killin me with your cuteness. Love that sweater dress and those boots, perfect puddle jumps

Leave a Reply

