La Pâtisserie

DSC_0949

Houston weather has been exceptionally beautiful this past week, but I’m not quite ready to give up my winter wardrobe since I get so few weeks to wear it. So I took my own advice from my last post and threw on one of my beloved sweatshirts with a sequin skirt – winter colors and textures combined with enough bare skin to keep me comfortable. My husband had the brilliant idea to take pictures of my French sweatshirt in front of the French pastry shop down the road from our apartment. They recently updated the place and it looks about a trillion times cuter than it did before with it’s new vibrant colors and classic awning. Unfortunately we took these pictures on Sunday and the shop was closed…. I will have to stop back in during hours to try a fresh pain au chocolat!

DSC_0115

Madewell sweatshirt | JCrew skirt | Jeffrey Campbell shoes via Urban Outfitters (similar here) | American Apparel bag | Urban Outfitters necklace | Madewell bracelet and ring (both on sale!) | cuff and earrings via ShopSunChild

DSC_0098

DSC_0076

DSC_0014

DSC_0041

Sooooo happy it is Friday. This week has been dragging, and I am more than ready for some heavy relaxation and a solid cocktail. Have a wonderful weekend!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. That hair is AMAZING. Love this outfit and Kyle had such a great idea to shoot in front of this location. Very French and chiiic!

  2. Adorbs! I’m in love with those shoes!

  3. I think I need those shoes.

Leave a Reply

