Music Monday – M. Ward

I have mentioned my love of M. Ward on Style Sound before through his ongoing duet project with Zooey Deschanel, She & Him. But have you ever listened to his solo work? I find his slightly raspy voice to be intoxicating, and am entranced by his intricate yet simplistic guitar style. I can always count on him to ease my mood and remember to just relax and live in the present. And the fact that he regularly features some of my favorite folk/Americana artists in his work doesn’t hurt. Here is a personal favorite:

Happy Monday! It’s that crazy week before Christmas where everyone is jittery and so ready for some quality time with the closest of family and friends. Set some M. Ward to random on your Pandora or Spotify to help ease your mind 🙂

I hope everyone has a great week. I personally can’t begin to explain how eager I am already for the weekend, when I can travel up to my favorite people and see some snow covered land!

xo,

haley

Leave a Reply

