Float On

DSC_0354

This past weekend was one of the most beautiful couple of days we’ve had in Houston since I’ve moved here. The weather fluctuated between a nice 60/70 degrees with a crisp breeze and constant sunshine – the perfect excuse for a flowy skirt. I now own this skirt in two colors – they are so versatile! I can take them from season to season and pair them with just about any top. I think I’ve recovered an ROI on this newer white version within a matter of a few weeks 🙂 The rest of the weekend was filled with homemade tomato soup, watching the Spartans demolish the Wolverines (woop!), and drinking spiked hot cider with some close friends for a Harry Potter marathon. Perfection.

DSC_0385

American Apparel top, skirt and earrings (I think I have an AA addiction…) | Jeffrey Campbell shoes via Urban Outfitters (similar here) | Urban Outfitters necklace | Madewell bracelet | Ray-Ban sunnies | MAC Viva Glam lipstick

DSC_0380

DSC_0407

DSC_0422

DSC_0431

DSC_0378

I’m off to San Antonio for the weekend. Kyle’s wedding gift to me was tickets to see the first band we ever saw together… Motion City Soundtrack. HA! Should be a good time. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. You are just the most beautiful person in the entire world. I love this outfit and your face. Have fun in San Antonio, what a thoughtful gift from Kyle, I can’t get over how much I love you guys.

  2. I second Andrea’s comment!!! Also completely jelly – would love to see Motion City!!!! Not to mention an HP marathon 😉

    • i love you both so much, i just wish i could squeeze you! Caroline, I think a viewing of the Deathly Hallows may be in order the next time we are both in the mitten!

  3. Cute top! Highland Village parking garage? lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

