Gray Days

DSC_0158

It’s hardly sweater weather here in Houston, but we’ve had quite a few gray rainy days the past couple of weeks that have made me want to throw on something warm and comfy. I love pairing casual and preppy with leather for an unexpected touch of edge – I consistently reach for these shorts throughout the fall and winter season to achieve that look. I know I’ve said this before on here, but these shorts are one of the best purchases of my life. I will love these forever. And there’s something about ankle straps that polish up any look.

DSC_0174

Madewell sweater | Gap shirt | UO shorts (similar here) | Zara shoes (similar here) | American Apparel bag and earrings | In God We Trust necklace via Shop Sun Child | Alimonada bracelet | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0215

DSC_0122

DSC_0108

DSC_0202

I’ts Fridayyyy! I hope everyone has a wonderful October weekend filled with hot apple cider and bourbon, pumpkin everything, and Hocus Pocus 🙂

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. Beauty!! You look gorgeous and love how you paired the sweater with those shorts. Get to see you soon and can’t believe the big day is just about here!!

  2. I love this!

Leave a Reply

