Relaxed Lace

DSC_0963.jpg

Target dress (old) and shoes (ON SALE) | Gap vest (still available ON SALE in white)

Wow. I have been running at a million miles a minute. Between a new job, crashing at a friends place, living out of a suit case and commuting two hours a day, I haven’t had much time to sit back, relax and catch my breath. Everything is new and exciting, however I find myself dressing in the most simple outfits lately, not only due to my lack of access to my wardrobe but because I find simple, comfortable and neutral outfits relax my mind. I can’t find time for heels, jewelry or accessories… and it has really made me embrace the little things like the beautiful details in this little white dress.
DSC_0959.jpg
DSC_0953.jpg
DSC_0958.jpgThis jean vest has been my favorite investment so far this summer… I’m looking forward to layering it and incorporating it in my fall wardrobe… which I am happy to announce I will have access to after we MOVE into the city into our new apartment this weekend. Well, I should say my husband is moving into – while I am off visiting my new peanut of a niece in Chicago for the long weekend 🙂
DSC_0956.jpg
DSC_0968.jpgHappy hump day, all! Hope you have a fabulous Labor Day weekend enjoying the last relaxing days of summer.

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Never cut your hair. My mind is blown that this hairstyle is even an option. Just a magnificently beautiful outfit!!! And love the scenery.

  2. You are just SO STINKING CUTE! I love this outfit so much, it’s simple and pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

