Do The Locomotion

DSC_0015

This past weekend was so nice and relaxing – a Saturday morning workout followed by watching Jerry Maguire (which, I am ashamed to admit, I had never watched the whole way through), a movie with friends, dinner out, girl time on Sunday… just what I needed to bring some zen into my attitude to prepare for the craziness of the following weeks! I wanted a comfy yet cute outfit that matched my weekend vibe, so I chose this cotton skirt and oversized tee. I wore this all weekend. Seriously, both Saturday and Sunday (please tell me I’m not the only one who does that). I actually found this tee on the clearance rack at the Gap in the men’s section and it happens to be one my best purchases. It has been well worn, and there is a small hole that has started that I am currently choosing to ignore because I will be devastated when I have to retire this to a bedtime tee.

DSC_0123

Gap tee | American Apparel skirt | Anthropologie wedges | Purse and Clutch bag | Clyde’s Rebirth necklace | Alimonada bracelet | In God We Trust cuff via Shop Sun Child | Alimonada heart ring and knuckle ring c/o Ruche | Tumbleweeds sunnies

DSC_0086

DSC_0073

DSC_0046

DSC_0179

DSC_0200

To my fiance’s excitement, we lucked out during this photo shoot with a train in the background. Every time we use these train tracks he is always so bummed when a train doesn’t come because he has been wanting to use the blur as a background. We will have to practice a bit more, but this was a good first run!

I hope everyone’s week is going well!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. Beautiful legs..looks like a model dear!! hugs and love..

  2. This was a great first run indeed! And I have never seen JM either . . . woopsie. I love this casual outfit so much. Very easy to pull off and your wedges are so cute!

  3. THOSE>SUNNIES! I’m obsessed. I’ve been scouring the website for about 30 mins now and think I may just buy every pair ❤

    xx fox + gypsy

  4. That second photo of you is BEAUTIFUL and I’m excited you got trains in the photo! Your hair looks amazing too, can’t wait to see you soon!

  5. I LOL’ed at you wearing this outfit all weekend. I absolutely love that. I can’t believe that t-shirt – it looks like the perfect comfy tee. ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

