Music Monday: Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

I’ve never been the type of person that has been able to name a favorite band, song, movie, etc – I could MAYBE pick of a top 5, but even that would be challenging for me. With that being said, if someone were to put a gun to my head right now and force me to name my favorite band, I’m pretty sure I would say Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros. This talented crew just released their new self-titled album a couple of weeks ago – their third full length album. And per usual, I am basically ecstatic about it. This band amazes me with their ability to create new without losing their unique sound that keeps me coming back. There are certain bands or albums that I will choose to play at certain times of the year because I feel they relate to the weather, specific events, etc… but Edward I could listen to any day. Here is a live performance from Conan of one of their new songs:

Do yourself a favor this week and pull up the new album on Spotify to get you through your work day – I promise you won’t be disappointed 🙂 Better yet, check out their tour dates and try to catch them live – you can’t go wrong with an 11-piece band on stage!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. Love that ending.

    “There are certain bands or albums that I will choose to play at certain times of the year because I feel they relate to the weather, specific events, etc… ” Feel ya.

Leave a Reply

