I’m a 90’s B#@&h

DSC_0018

Nothing like a pair of high waist jeans and a crop top to bring you back 20 years! I bought this top on a whim when American Apparel was having an online sale and I wanted to spend enough to take advantage of the free shipping. I hadn’t really attempted to style it until this past weekend, and I must admit, I am quite pleased with the outcome. I think I may need to invest in some other versions, such as this cropped ribbed tee, for some experimenting with skirts. One of my favorite things about personal style is being able to take popular trends from years ago and recreating a newly loved outfit.

DSC_0028

American Apparel top and bag | Urban Outfitters jeans (similar here) | wedges from DSW | JCrew Factory cuff | Alimonada skull bracelet | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0043

DSC_0062

DSC_0008

Happy Hump Day! I have the craziest week coming up, starting with a trip back to Michigan for some wedding planning followed by a work trip to Salt Lake City, and finally ending in Austin for the Texas Style Council (which I am SOOOO pumped for :))

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. OMG. I love this. You tiny little thing! I love the 90s inspiration (and the title, I love that song) and I can’t wait to see you on Friday if you can still pop by Lansing!

  2. I feel so old when old styles come back–crop tops, overalls, platform shoes . . .—but I also love it! So nostalgic and you get a chance to do it better the second time around! You look great in this crop top. The colors are great together as well!

  3. Caroline says:

    DANGGGGGGGGGGGGG LOVE THIS OUTFIT!!!!!

  4. how cute are you!? i’ve hopped on the crop top train and i don’t think i’ll be going back anytime soon.
    excited to meet you at txsc this weekend!

    xo nicole
    writeslikeagirlblog.com

Leave a Reply

