Music Monday: Yes Ma’am

I mentioned in my New Orleans post that my one of my favorite parts of the weekend was watching street performers on Royal St. Yes Ma’am was one of those crews, and they absolutely killed it. This rockin’ string band, complete with a suitcase bass drum and washboard, originates from New Orleans and plays regularly on the streets as well as some southern city tours (if you guys are read this, come back to Texas!). I could have sat at that street corner all afternoon being entertained by this band, but the heat got to me. Check out their album below, available here.

Happy Monday everyone!

xo,

haley

Leave a Reply

