New Orleans

DSC_0025

As I mentioned last week, I was in New Orleans this past weekend for a wedding. Since the wedding did not take place until Sunday (which was so beautiful, by the way), we had all day Saturday to explore the city. Fortunately, my friend Bridget grew up in Louisiana so she provided me with a full itinerary of must-have eats and streets to roam. She even included what to order, which I am a huge fan of – I prefer someone to just tell me what to order when it comes to unique local establishments. I chose an easy ensemble to battle the sticky air, along with comfy shoes – I am now obsessed with this skirt for weekends. Despite the consistent stank of Bourbon Street that wafts throughout the French Quarter, we had a blast – a weekend filled with full bellies, a continuous buzz, unique city culture, and love 🙂

DSC_0066

Madewell top | American Apparel skirt and earrings | Toms shoes | bag from Italy | Alimonada necklace and bracelet | Jewelmint ring | In God We Trust cuff via ShopSunChild | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0043

DSC_0113

DSC_0143

DSC_0096

DSC_0002

A must try restaurant, Green Goddess – their Bloody Mary ranks in my top 3 (for those of you that know me, that’s a pretty big deal). Their pepper jelly on sweet potato biscuits is also a party for the mouth.

DSC_0080

Street performers on Royal St was one of my favorite experiences. The above band, Yes Ma’am, tore it up!

DSC_0082

Until next time, New Orleans! Have a great weekend, everyone.

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. You look beautiful and New Orleans sounds like so much fun! I especially love that photo of you with the black and white wall in the background, GORGEOUS!

  2. That bag is beautiful! And looks like fun. I love new orleans!

Leave a Reply

