Music Monday: The Postal Service… again

DSC_0245

DSC_0243

I realize I just posted about The Postal Service back in February, but after getting to see them live a couple of weeks ago, I just had to post again. When I first looked up their tour dates this past winter, I was beyond bummed when Houston didn’t make the list. To my surprise, they were scheduled to play at the annual Houston Free Press Summer Festival and just hadn’t included it in their tour dates. WHAT A SHOW. I mean, I knew I was going to to love it no matter what due to my unrelenting obsession with Give Up, but this show turned out to exceed my expectations by quite a bit. In fact, it easily ranks as one my favorite shows ever. I had no idea that Ben Gibbard could/would get down, but he and Jenny were an adorable dancing duo! The show reminded me why I fell so in love with their music in the first place. Here is another one of their new tunes:

I’m hoping that since the band members seem to be focusing so much extra time with this project that a new album could be on the horizon…. perhaps wishful thinking, but you never know! šŸ™‚

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. arent they amazing???

Leave a Reply

