Maps

DSC_0421

I’m a sucker for printed dresses (exhibits A, B, and C). Dresses are just the easiest clothing item to throw on and go, and can be taken from work to play. I find myself drawn more and more to solid pieces that play more with texture as opposed to print, but once in a while a pattern comes along that I just can’t pass up, like this map version. Original prints are a great way to add some of your own personality to a timeless silhouette and add interest to common but comfy materials, like cotton.

DSC_0389

Madewell dress | Toms shoes | American Apparel bag, belt and earrings | In God We Trust cuff via ShopSunChild | Alimonada skull bracelet | Ray-Ban sunnies

DSC_0415

DSC_0404

DSC_0474

DSC_0457

DSC_0393

Perhaps railroad tracks were a bit too cliche for this shoot, but I couldn’t resist. Not to mention they are just down the road from my apartment. One of these days I will get more creative and find more spots for outfit shots… maybe 😉 Happy Fridayyyyyy!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. simply beautiful dear….

  2. Love the dress and how you styled it a bit casual! And the hair look fabulous. Miss you and can’t wait to see you in a couple days! And I like the railroad shots! :)!

  3. Caroline says:

    I’ve been meaning to comment on this glorious post since you posted it – I’m obsessed with this dress and LOVE the Toms with it ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

