Staple Stripes

DSC_0924.jpg

DSC_0927.jpg

DSC_0934.jpg

Old Navy dress (love this one) | J.Crew chambray (similar here) and necklace | Zara hat (crushing on this black one)| Banana Republic Purse | kikaPaprika scarf

DSC_0936.jpg

DSC_0931.jpg

DSC_0933.jpgStripes are something that never go out of style. They are timeless and versatile. What I love most about them is the ability to dress them up or down… the possibilities are endless. Unlike the current floral trend, stripes never feel too loud, which makes them easy to layer (and we all know that’s one of my favorite things to do). When I saw this striped dress in my best friends closet on my visit to Seattle, I want to sneak it in my suitcase to bring it home with me. It made me realize that I have yet to add to my closet of staples a good striped tee, long-sleeve,  blazer and dress. I need to get on this ASAP! I love searching for an item that I am confident I will wear throughout all seasons for the years to come.

Hope you have a great Thursday!

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    I want that ASOS dress super bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So awesome. Seattle is beautiful and so are you!

Leave a Reply

