Music Monday: Summer Playlist

As many of you probably already know, I come from a very large family. My cousins are my best friends. My dad’s side of the family shares a cottage on a lake on the west side of Michigan. Up until I moved to Texas, I spent almost every weekend of every summer at that wonderful utopia since I was born – it is (and I think I speak for everyone in my family when I say this) my favorite place in the whole world. Anyway, last year my cousins decided to start a new tradition where we all pick a couple of songs and create a summer soundtrack, something to listen to while lounging on giant rafts in the lake or while drinking beers next to the fire. Memorial Day weekend marks the start of summer at the cottage, and since that is coming up in a few days, I thought I would share a couple of my favorites from this year’s list:

I am beyond excited to get back to The Mitten this weekend – I get the chills just thinking about driving down the path through the woods that leads to the lake 🙂 It’s going to be a busy weekend full of wedding planning, but I am SO ready! Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend planned to start the summer off right.

xo,

haley

Leave a Reply

