Bell’s 1920’s Prohibition Era Prom with Steppin’ In It

DSC_0312.jpg
When my husband and I found out one of our favorite bands would be playing at one of our favorite breweries AND that it was a 1920’s themed costume party the night of his birthday, we immediately knew what we were going to do to celebrate. We gathered with some great friends and family and boogied the night away in style.
DSC_0340.jpg

DSC_0351.jpg

DSC_0336.jpg
The week before I started to brainstorm on what I could wear for the night. Given that I own no dresses from that era and the fact that I was unwilling to purchase one just for this occasion, I found myself in a sticky spot. Luckily, an awesome co-worker that lent me this sassy number came to the rescue yet again. When I was looking for some inspiration online during lunch hour she rolled over to my desk and exclaimed “I have just the dress for you” (thanks Lara)! That weekend I stumbled upon the perfect elbow length gloves (by accident), sewed some vintage jewels on a headband, my friend bought us each some nylons with the lines up the calves, et voila – the perfect prohibition era outfit. Don’t you just love it when things fall into place so easily?
DSC_0324.jpg

DSC_0327.jpg
I was beyond impressed by everyone that showed up for the party. Both men and women were dressed super swanky and looking absolutely fabulous… especially all of my crew. It was a great night filled with amazing brews, big smiles, plenty of dancing and AWESOME music.
DSC_0514.jpg

DSC_0417.jpg

Pictured above is Rachael Davis – remember my first Music Monday post? She always looks SO GOOD!

DSC_0428.jpg

Thanks to everyone who came to celebrate. Also, a shout out to two of my favorite ladies, Jackie and Elly, congrats on graduating! I’m so proud of you guys (there really was a lot to celebrate 🙂 ) !

P.S. How awesome is it that they had this party right before The Great Gatsby comes out? Did you check out Haley’s music preview on Monday? Are you as pumped as we are? Only two more days!!!!

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. LOVE! Glad you had such a wonderful evening!! Everyone looks fabulous! Happy Birthday Ty and Congratulations Elly and Jackie 🙂 🙂 xxoo

  2. You look fabulous!

  3. Everyone looks fabulous! I love the styles of the 20’s era. So chic!

Leave a Reply

