Clash or Match?

DSC_0146

I love seeing outfits that combine prints that are so bold and different that you think “I would never have thought of putting those patterns/colors together!”, however, I’ve always been a bit intimidated by the concept. When I saw these two pieces in Prabal Gurung’s collection at Target, I felt they would be the perfect way to dip my toes into that style. I love how the identical patterns play in a way that almost takes matching to clashing. And the neutral color palette makes it easy to accessorize in a variety of ways and take from season to season. Plus there are pockets – practically a must have in my skirts and dresses these days.

DSC_0056

Prabal Gurung for Target top and skirt (both on sale!) | Zara shoes | thrifted necklace | In God We Trust bracelet via Shop Sun Child | Anthropologie earrings (similar here) | random boutique bag and sunnies

DSC_0020

DSC_0123

DSC_0079

DSC_0127

Lovely backdrop in this last shot with the man taking the trash out behind me, ha! That happens to be a restaurant that is right across the street from my apartment. I’m sure any of the regulars have seen me out here taking pictures more than once – I always wonder what they think. Probably not “blogger”, right? Probably “get out of my way before I run you over”. I guess that’s reasonable, too πŸ™‚

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. Hahaha! You’re traffic-stopping gorgeous, so they’re probably just gawking. πŸ˜‰

  2. THIS IS ONE MY FAVORITES OF YOURS!! I love that you put together the top and skirt, it’s beautiful, especially with the shoes. You look so beautiful, as you always do though <333333333

  3. I thought it was a dress!!!!! And DEF didn’t think the outfit could’ve come from Target!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL!

Leave a Reply

