Dotted Distress

DSC_0011

Last summer I was shopping with a friend at Anthropologie, and told myself I was only allowed to buy ONE thing – I was wedding saving and Europe trip saving (plus I like to make sure I am in control of myself when I walk into that heavenly space). So, I took a few items into the dressing room, anticipating that I would only truly love one thing which is what usually happens when I go there. However, I was torn between two items – a wonderful dress and some polka dot jeans that fit me like a glove. I ended up leaving the store with the dress (seen here) as I had been swooning over it for some time, but ever since then I have been kicking myself in the butt for not just buying the stupid jeans. I mean, how often do we find jeans that fit absolutely perfect? Months later I finally found this cute pair at Gap. They aren’t quite as perfect as the first pair, but they do the job πŸ™‚ I’m excited to style them more this summer – perhaps a Fourth of July outfit?

DSC_0088

American Apparel top, bandeau, and bag | Gap jeansΒ (on sale!)Β | Anthropologie wedges | Ray Ban sunnies | random and gifted jewelry

DSC_0033

DSC_0052

DSC_0086

DSC_0015

Let this be a denim lesson my friends – perfect jeans are hard to come by, and they should last you, so give in πŸ™‚ Happy Wednesday!

Also, make sure to head over to the Langford Market Lookbook to check out our collaboration with them on styles forΒ  music festival season! A HUGE thanks to the Langford team, we had a blast!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Can you be any sexier.. Look at you! How fabulous and stylish you look in your latest fashion clothes.. Loved It!!!

  2. I bought the polka dots ones from Anthro! I love them but they have faded a little. Cute outfit!

  3. Caroline says:

    Gap pants are lately my fav, too! So comfy and loving the look!!! ❀

  4. Awesome outfit matched with awesome designer footwear.. Looking Super Stylish..!! πŸ™‚ XoXo

Leave a Reply

