Wear Red for Equality

When I walked into work today and found myself surrounded in a sea of RED, I felt overcome with pride and emotion. To see all these people of different sexual orientations and backgrounds coming together to make a unified statement about something was pure power.  That something behind the power was love, and it is just too magical to not share with all of you. So today, I am making my outfit post a red-themed one.

RED sparkle

Photo Credit: The CHICago Life Blog

I knew the Supreme Court hearing was happening today, however I had not heard about wearing red until the last minute. To be honest, I had a completely different outfit on and was about to walk out the door when I realized I had forgotten. I grabbed the ONLY red thing I had in my closet (a knitted Target sweater) and the most neutral dress I own (since I was already wearing tights) to throw on under it. I was so thankful that I had made the effort to change once I got into work today and saw so many others supporting the cause. It feels good to take part in something so much bigger than myself, even if it is only by making a statement with a simple pop of color.

DSC_0005.jpg

DSC_0007.jpg

DSC_0009.jpg

Target sweater and tights | Pitaya dress | JC Penney socks | Frye boots | Love and Pieces necklace

I hope everyone has a fabulous week, filled with oodles of love.

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! So inspiring – love you!

  2. Hair!! how?! I love you!

  3. Love love love love love! So awesome! I live in Texas, so… the building I work in…. would probably never participate in something like this. 😦

  4. I love that Groupon is so supportive! You look beautiful in white and red, and your hair is FAAAB.

  5. I love this!!!
    Xo, mylifeinmascara.com

Leave a Reply

