Vivid

DSC_0327

Express coat (similar here) | UO tank | Madewell skirt | Nine West shoes via DSW (similar here) | Michelangelo’s Florentine Leather bag | Alimonada necklace | Michael Kors watch (similar here) | Jewelmint ring | Ray-Ban sunnies

I bought this skirt over the holidays during Madewell’s online sale – I have to admit, I did not expect it to be so BRIGHT, but the neon pink/orange hue has grown on me. It adds some fun balance to muted items like navy stripes and a trench coat, and the tailored silhouette has proved to be much more versatile than I originally thought. The days are getting very warm here in Houston, but the mornings and evenings still have a hint of chill, so this trench coat has been following me to work and other errands. I LOVE the weather in Houston from March to May. Unfortunately the back of my head keeps reminding me of the hellish heat that is right around the corner in a couple of months, but for now I will relish in this patio weather 🙂

DSC_0308

DSC_0379

DSC_0362

DSC_0481

DSC_0450

DSC_0342

Hope everyone had a fantastic St Patty’s weekend! This was my first weekend in a couple of weekends not working and actually being home so we took it relatively easy – I’m getting lame in my old age, ha. I have a few family members coming to visit in a couple of weeks, which also happens to be my birthday, so my inner party animal will have to make an appearance at that time!

xo,

haley

Comments

  1. LOVE the color combo here and the little bit of leopard in the heels!

  2. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Pretty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. The colors and prints are fantastic! You skinny little bitch, I miss you to pieces!

  4. Heyyyy hotttie!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love the skirt and that trench even more! Keep up the good work!

  5. Love love love, Haley! Also, who takes your photos? And where are you? Do you just set up a tripod on your lunch break at work?

    • Heheheeh! If only there was anything around Igloo that was even close to this nice to shoot at 🙂 Unfortunately I am surrounded by fields. And an Arby’s. This is on top of the parking garage at Highland Village, ha. And my fiance takes them all!

Leave a Reply

