Mellow Yellow

DSC_0982.jpg DSC_1001.jpg

DSC_0989.jpg DSC_0986.jpg DSC_0983.jpg

Next jacket and gloves | H&M top and boots | Gap belt | Ruche skirt | Vintage scarf 

DSC_0973.jpg

If you can’t tell by the color of my skirt, I’m ready to dive head first into warmer weather. What I love most about the the first transition days into my spring wardrobe is the opportunity to incorporate bright, bold colors that I had otherwise forgotten about. The mixing of florals on top came natural to me as a way to balance out the bright skirt…. which is how pattern mixing I think should always feel. It should never feel forced. You try it out and it either works or it doesn’t. On this particular cold winter day it felt completely effortless.

These pictures were taken this past weekend right before a lovely brunch with new blogger friends Amber and Elaine from Bloody Best and Monika from Caravan of Style. We tested out The Southern’s Bloody Mary menu.., and I must say, I was impressed. The bacon bourbon bloody went perfectly with my fried chicken and biscuit entree… although I have to say I regretted not wearing my favorite stretchy leggings.

Have a great weekend!

xo,
Karrin

Comments

  1. I HAVE to borrow this yellow skirt. It screams sunshine, and warm weather, and you must bring it with you the next time you visit. xoxo

  2. Ahh!! You and yellow make me SO happy I love it and love you xoxoxo

  3. LOVE the yellow skirt!

  4. Laural Lee says:

    love this. you look so grown up…i know that sounds silly..because of course you are grown up. but to me you will always be my little sister..absolutely beautiful karribaby.

  5. That skirt is amazing and I love how you styled it. It’s got that rocker vibe going on! I’m so jealous of your blogger brunch! i’ll be in town the weekend of March 22. We should meet up!!

  6. Here here! I am soooooo ready for spring and this beautiful yellow pleated maxi is the perfect way to welcome such a lovely season!

  7. Caroline says:

    Lovvve this skirt and the highlights of yellow in the shirt with it. I want one.

Leave a Reply

