Music Monday: The Postal Service

Oh Postal Service, how can I begin to explain my love for you? Ben Gibbard’s lyrical genius teamed with with some of my favorite female vocals and a soft techno beat – it’s perfection. Give Up was, and continues to be, one of my all time favorite albums. So I am very excited to share with you all a new single the band released this month! Yayayayaay!

Another winner 🙂 For those of you who are obsessed as I am, you will be happy to know The Postal Service is on tour!! They are also releasing an anniversary album in April; mostly remastered/remixed versions of their old stuff, but a couple of new treats as well!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. How did I not know about this?!?! Glad you guys shared! I bought my tix to see them in June in Detroit, weee!

    • the song just came out like a week ago! and i am SOOOO jealous, they are only coming to Dallas on a weekday so it will be impossible for me to make it 😦 i keep hoping they will add another date in austin or houston!

Leave a Reply

