Music Monday: Shovels & Rope

Shovels & Rope. I. Can’t. Stop. Listening. To. This. Band. I started listing to this South Carolina husband/wife duo a couple of weeks ago (regrettably not earlier), and I honestly cannot get enough! The chemistry between Carry Ann Hearst and Michael Trent is audible and visual. Who knew so much musical depth could come from just two people? I’m sure coworkers think I’m crazy when they pass by me while I sit at my desk with headphones in bopping around in my chair to these tunes. O’ Be Joyful, their album that was released this past summer, is raw and charismatic and just all sorts of fun! Their live shows are supposed to be must-see… please come to Texas, guys! Check ’em out:

Hope everyone’s week is off to a good start!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. They are fantastic live! We first saw them open for Hayes Carll and then saw them later at the Mucky Duck. Just fantastic, I’m sure they’ll come back to Houston. We’ll make sure we don’t miss it!!!

Leave a Reply

