I Do! Bridal Soiree

Last week I was invited by Weddings in Houston Magazine to attend their annual I Do! Bridal Soiree. I thought I would take a break from my usual weekly outfit post and share some of this gorgeousness with you guys, especially for you single/engaged Texas ladies! Even though I am not getting married in Texas, as a future bride who is within 8 months of her wedding date, I found the event to be very inspirational. I was blown away by the number of vendors that are available in the greater Houston area – sooooo many talented photographers, event planners, bakeries, caterers, florists, and of course, dress shops! Seriously, for those of you getting married in the area there are endless possibilities and something for everyone’s style. I’ve included links for the vendors of my below images. You can also head to the magazine’s website for more information on events and vendors – make sure to check out their blog, too!

invitations

my favorite invitation set from The Absolutely Fabulous Paper Emporium

nordstrom

lovely dresses from The Wedding Suite at Nordstrom

paige

stunning dress by Hayley Paige at Now and Forever Bridal Boutique – she is ridiculously talented

glittercupcakes

glittery and scrumptious cupcakes from Susie’s Cakes & Confections

bouqet1

i have a sweet spot for classic white bouquets, like this one from Arteflora

DSC_0361

vibrant bouquet by Village Flowery

rosemary

delicious cheesy morsels by Rosemary’s Catering

candy1

adorable packaging for sweets from Cacao & Cardamom – they have some of the most beautiful chocolates I have ever seen!

hangingcandles

pretty hanging candle holders at The Royal Sonesta Hotel – thanks to the hotel for hosting such a great event!

DSC_0374

beyond gorgeous tablescape by Darryl & Co. – so well thought out with the lanterns, gold plates, and whimsical florals

DSC_0393

another beautiful setup from Darryl & Co. – I seriously roamed around their area forever, so classic!

A whole lot of beautiful wrapped up into one afternoon! Thanks again to Weddings in Houston for having me and providing the prettiest Sunday afternoon I will have this year 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. WIH puts on amazing events! Worked with them last year and had so much fun!

  2. Oh that looks like so much fun, I love those cupcakes! I hope this got you even more pumped for you wedding! eee!

Leave a Reply

