Music Monday: Hold On

Alabama+Shakes++PNG

[youtube:http://youtu.be/Le-3MIBxQTw%5D

I couldn’t believe it when I found out the lead singer of the Alabama Shakes was a woman. Brittany Howard’s voice is so raspy, raw and powerful I had assumed otherwise. She is leading the band on the fast track to the top in 2013. The Shakes are nominated for three Grammy’s this year including best new artist, “Hold On” as best best rock performance, and best recording package for their first album  Boys & Girls

Take a listen – and like me I promise you will fall in love with their sound… I’m looking forward to seeing what more is to come!

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. LOVE it. thanks for the introduction, I’ve never heard them before!

Leave a Reply

