Shirts vs. Skins

DSC_0119

Madewell top | UO shorts (similar here) | American Apparel bandeau | Zara shoes | Made by Hank bag | JCrew Factory cuff | Alimonada and AE bracelets | Jewelmint ring | random sunnies

I know this outfit may seem crazy for January for some of you, but Houston was in the 70’s/80’s last week! I had a birthday party to attend on Saturday night, and I decided I should take advantage of the opportunity presented to me and style a warm weather outfit that still feels winter appropriate through color and texture. I recently purchased this lace top during Madewell’s post-holiday sale and am so so SO happy with it – different from any other lace I own, and makes even a simple bandeau still seem classy. Pairing it with leather, my favorite texture to work with, pulled it together for a wintery feel that was still fun for the bar.

DSC_0134

DSC_0101

DSC_0204

DSC_0227

DSC_0147

Happy weekenddddddddddddd!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. looking gorgeous in this outfit..

  2. Oh my goodness, I’ve fallen hard for those shoes and I only WISH we had a taste of some of that gorgeous weather, I just need sunshine & vacation (and a pair of ankle strap pumps!).

  3. Fierce!

  4. ADORABLE!! So jealous of your warm weather.

  5. OMGGG Haley you are GORGEOUS! I love those shoes!

Leave a Reply

