Shawl We?

DSC_0903.jpg

DSC_0888.jpg

DSC_0910.jpg

DSC_0890.jpg

DSC_0895.jpg

DSC_0885.jpg

American Apparel polka dot tights (similar here) | Zara booties (similar here) | Target dress | Gap hat (similar here) | Michael Kors watch | Thrifted shawl and vintage earrings | Love and Pieces necklace

I love that even though this outfit has a lot going on – from the polka dot tights and the studded boots to the fringed cape – it still feels simple and put together. Mixing muted colors with different textures/patterns can bring a whole new dimension to an otherwise simple look. I wore this out shopping on Sunday and couldn’t help but notice hat my errands were more bearable because I felt confident and upbeat… I guess I should get dressed up for my weekend errands more often 😉

p.s. I love a good play on words  🙂

p.p.s. I love how Haley styled her polka dot tights in this post

Try experimenting with other textures and patterns this weekend and let me know what you think! Have a great weekend.

xo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. You look so gorgeous! I love you in plum and cream colors! And I love these photos, beautiful light! This is your back patio, right? I’m so jealous!

  2. Cute title! I love your shawl and your boots! Have a great weekend!

  3. PLUM! The color of my life.

  4. polka dot tights make everything more FANTASTIC! what a great weekend look!

Leave a Reply

