Rogue

DSC_0003

BB Dakota coat via Em&Lee | Zara top | Anthropologie shorts (old) | Madewell tights | Shoemint shoes | BCBG bag (old) | Michael Kors watch | Ray-Ban sunnies | gifted bracelets and music note ring

I purchased this coat a couple of months ago in preparation for my holiday trip back to Michigan, and to have a casual coat to wear for the colder mornings in Texas (believe it or not, the humidity in the air down here makes the chilly air feel quite brisk!). When I busted it out to show my fiance, I was told I looked like a rogue (apparently a character from a video game?), and that I looked like someone you shouldn’t give a crossbow to. I’m not sure what he meant by all of that, but nevertheless, it made me feel badass, which just deepened my love for the new coat 🙂 It has proved to be very versatile! I wore this particular outfit out for brunch this past weekend. As much as I complain about the heat of Houston, I will admit that it is quite nice to be able to comfortably enjoy my brunch on an outdoor patio while in tights in January.

DSC_0062

DSC_0042

DSC_0031

DSC_0074

DSC_0070

DSC_0036

DSC_0018

Happy Hump Day! Halfway to the weekenddddddddd.

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Hi Dear, looking gorgeous as always, amazing..love u and hugs!!

  2. love the details on the coat! xo

    http://calluswhatever.wordpress.com/

  3. What a lovely coat! I also love your stripes and shorts! Aaaaand those cap toe flats are so cute!

  4. Such nice outfit!!! where you got the coat and the tights? (:

  5. I love the rings, love the shorts, love the coat, tights, shirt, shoes, YOU, EVERYTHING about this post!!! And Kyle’s comments lolololol.

  6. Very cute details (-:

  7. hahahhaha Kyle cracks me up “someone you shouldn’t give a crossbow to.” I looove that coat and your thin legs in those tights!

Leave a Reply

