Ramona

I have been impatiently waiting to be able to do this outfit post! This beautiful fur stole belonged to my grandmother, Ramona Schrauben. Cute story actually – my grandfather owned his own business laying carpet. He was hired for a job at an old department store in Lansing, and instead of getting paid for the job, he asked for this fur stole to give as a gift to my grandma 🙂 She passed away when I was in high school, and this past summer my aunts found this tucked away up at our family cottage. I was overwhelmed with thanks and happiness when they offered it to me. Not only is it one of the most beautiful pieces of clothing that I own, but just looking at it hanging up in my closet brings back so many wonderful memories! My fiance’s company holiday party was this past weekend, and I knew it was the perfect occasion to wear it out on the town. I would wear it everyday if it was appropriate!

DSC_0149

DSC_0155

DSC_0179

DSC_0204

DSC_0185

DSC_0140

I can’t wait for another fancy event to come along so I can wear this more. Thanks again to my lovely aunts for trusting me with this! Seriously, I’m so honored to have it. And thank you, Grandma, for having such great style, both inside and out – I hope you like the look 🙂

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. I can’t even decide on my favorite aspect of this look love this outfit Haley!

  2. Minx – literally (maybe?)! I really like your bun too! Maybe you could do that to my hair on Saturday! 🙂

  3. Soooooo classic, classy, and beautiful!!!!

  4. holly reahm leonard says:

    Beautiful girl. Beautiful fur. Cool dress and shoes too!!!

  5. Grandma is smiling at this one! You look amazing:)

  6. Hi Beautiful..love this outfit you’re looking completely gorgeous!!

  7. i wish all the sweet magic of Christmas conspire To gladden your hearts and fill every desire. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

