Music Monday: Mitten Time

I honestly cannot express in words how ecstatic I am to go back to Michigan on Friday night for the holidays. It’s been since Memorial Day that I have seen much of my family and some of my best friends. I miss everyone SO much. For those of you that know me well, I’m not one that tends to get homesick, but holy crap, I have never been so anxious to get back to that wonderful Midwest peninsula!

So, to celebrate my excitement, I thought I would share a few tunes from some of my favorite Michigan artists. Whenever I’m feeling like I need of piece of home, all of these artists give it to me. When I throw any of these guys on in my car on the way to work, it puts a smile on my face. They all happen to be incredibly talented musicians – from instruments to vocals to lyrics to stage presence, all of these artists have provided me with some of my most unforgettable concert experiences 🙂

May Erlewine – beautiful voice and wonderful song writer:

Greensky Bluegrass – these guys know how to get down:

Steppin’ In It – I will never be able to sit still listening to them:

Enjoy your week everyone! And safe travels to anyone heading home for the holidays this week.

PS – Karrin, that Greensky one is for you, I can’t listen to that one without thinking of you! Can’t wait to squeeze your face 🙂

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. cool music monday! xo

    http://calluswhatever.wordpress.com/

  2. CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU AND DANCE DANCE DANCE DANCE DANCE

Leave a Reply

