Holiday Gift Guide, Part Deux

I am very happy to say that I have already finished my Christmas shopping 🙂 Since I typically have everything shipped straight to Michigan, I have to give myself a cushion of time for any delivery issues that might pop up. But for those of you that still need some inspiration for your gift giving, here is a follow up to Karrin’s gift guide from the other week:

reader1

For that person on your list that loves to read, a pretty throw and a good book is perfect. I love this dip-dyed ombre blanket from West Elm, and naturally I am going to suggest a good read from miss J.K. Rowling. A gift card to the Nook or Kindle would also work for those techie readers out there.

cook1

For those of you that are familiar with Smitten Kitchen’s blog, you understand how wonderful a gift this cookbook would be. Throw in a cool apron and you are sure to put a smile on the face of the cooker/baker on your list.

forher1

I find it can be difficult to shop for clothes for my girlfriends – you never know if it is going to fit right, and there is a greater chance that they will have to make a return or exchange. I like to turn to fun accessories, which are easier to match up to personal style, and the kind of thing someone might not buy for themselves. I adore these bags from Made by Hank (so many beautiful options on the website!), and this necklace via Shop Sun Child.

forhim1

Guys can be so tough to shop for! However, I feel you can never go wrong with a quality wallet (is it just me, or do guys always seem to need a new wallet?) – I like this simple bifold one from JCrew. I also suggest Settlers of Catan, a kick ass board game – I have yet to meet someone who doesn’t enjoy this game.

stocking1

And let’s not forget about the stockings! These lip treatments by Fresh are great moisturizers with the perfect hint of color, and these fun ponytail holders are great for girls of all ages. The arctic animal pushpins are perfect for jazzing up a friend’s office or cubicle, and these pot guards are the coolest kitchen accessory!

And there you have it! Hopefully between Karrin and I we were able to provide some good ideas. Happy shopping!

xoxo,

haley

Leave a Reply

