Music Monday: Holiday Faves

Now that it is officially December (what?!?!), I decided it was an appropriate time to share some of my musical holiday favorites. I was going to wait until closer to Christmas for this post, but let’s be honest, we are all going to be blaring these jolly tunes for the next few weeks, so why wait?

zooey

One of my favorite holiday albums is “A Very She & Him Christmas”. If you are like me and completely fell in love with Zooey Daschenal’s sweet voice on Elf, then this is the album for you! I’m sure many of you are familiar with the Zooey/M. Ward duo and their nostalgic song style, and their Christmas album stays true to that, which is why I love it. When I listen to She & Him‘s remakes of holiday classics, it brings me back to a time of childhood bliss, watching snow fall and getting excited for family parties and eating my mom’s outrageous cookies – so corny, I know, but who cares? Holiday music is the epitome of corny anyway šŸ™‚

Lovable, right? I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. But in case it’s not your style, I will leave you with this – an homage to the BEST Christmas movie of ALL TIME:

Happy Monday!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. I so need to watch Home Alone asap!

Leave a Reply

