I Got the Blues

DSC_0036

JCrew Factory top | American Apparel skirt | Zara shoes | Michelangelo Florentine Leather bag | AE snake ring (old) | cuff via SunChild | random bracelet and sunnies

Lately I have found myself attracted to monotone outfits that utilize the same color in different shades – mix a little texture in there, and it’s even better! So I decided to pair my favorite chambray button up (seriously, this top is in like 80% of my posts I think) with a comfy cotton skirt. One of the things I love about this outfit is that it is so easy to manipulate with a simple shoe and/or bag change. This is how I wore this outfit to work this week, but I could easily put on some wild heels or booties, and switch out the bag for a clutch, and BOOM! Totally new look. I’m telling ya, those closet staples will take you a loooong way!

DSC_0040

DSC_0095

DSC_0119

DSC_0151

DSC_0139

DSC_0020

This week is turning out to be a long one. But I am sooooo pumped for the Houston Blogger Symposium holiday party this weekend! I haven’t seen many of you fellow bloggers since the meet up in September – can’t wait to see what everyone has been up to, and swoon over the gorgeous holiday looks that will inevitably be present 🙂

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Beautiful post!! I need me a chambray top. Desperately. Waiting for a Gap sale 😉

  2. Such a hot outfit and that chambray top is such a staple, love seeing the different ways you style it! It’s really such a shame you have cute, tiny feet and we can’t share shoes..and the fact that you live so far away! MISS YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

