Music Monday – Jenny O.

While I was messing around on Spotify this weekend, I stumbled across miss Jenny O., and am pretty darn excited about it. I’m hooked on this song, “Well Ok Honey” – it’s catchy and amusing, with a standout bass line. And that voice! Absolutely wonderful. One of the “similar” artists on Spotify was Jenny Lewis, which I totally agree with – their styles are different, but she reminds me of Lewis’ cool younger sister or something. She currently has an EP out with a few other songs, which are pleasant as well, but I have to admit that they don’t stand up to this one. However, she is releasing her first full length album in February, and I am SO looking forward to seeing where she takes this potential!

After watching this video I liked her even more 🙂 Here is another one I enjoy:

Let me know what you guys think! And Happy Thanksgiving week – hope your week is filled with thanks and blessings, good people, and food comas.

xoxo,

haley

Leave a Reply

