Leather, Studs and a touch of MJ

DSC_0526.jpg

Leatherette Tuxedo leggings by Bebe |  Zara Studded Cowboy Ankle Boots | Nine West hat (old) | Thrifted sweater and necklace | Michael Kors watch | Target and Vintage bracelets

Lately it’s been the little things that really get me excited about an outfit – from the studs on my boots, the leather detail on my leggings, to a hat that hides my messy hair. I’ve been trying to focus on the little things to make my wardrobe more fun,  otherwise everything seems to get so redundant.

DSC_0539.jpg

I bought these pants at a Bebe event hosted by the lovely Andrea Kerbuski of Blonde Bedhead last Thursday. It was a fabulous night consisting of too much champagne, cookies for dinner, oodles of shopping and a Chinese takeout night cap. Plus I got to meet and hang with some other awesome bloggers Courtney of Mac&Molly and Monica of Caravan of Style. Thanks for the fabulous night ladies! Can’t wait to hang out again 🙂

DSC_0534.jpg

DSC_0538.jpg

DSC_0523.jpgI wore my new purchase the very next day with a sweater to work, and then again Saturday to take my hubby out shopping for a new winter wardrobe… and then AGAIN today. I am living in them. I just love the stripe of leather down the side that takes the leggings to a whole new level. Additionally, they are ÜBER comfortable. I can’t wait to pair them with an over-sized button down to dress up for a night out.

DSC_0521.jpg

DSC_0532.jpg
DSC_0515.jpg
My hubby thinks I look like MJ in this outfit. I chose to take it as a compliment 🙂

DSC_0504.jpg

What have you been adding to your outfits/wardrobe to mix it up?

Have a fantastic weekend!

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Love this casual, rocker look! Those studded boots are awesome!

  2. Yup I think this is my favorite post yet. I LOVE THIS OUTFIT SO MUCH. Those studded shoes. Killer. Seriously.

  3. MJ…haha you should have snapped a pic doing the moon walk! I know you can do it 🙂 Outfit is awesome. I don’t even remember all these stylish hats that you have. I want one.

  4. love the pink lips. i have a lipstick just like that. it is cover girl spellbound. i wear it with a cat eye liquid eyeliner. love you. i want those pants! (p.s. remember you and heather’s mj dance in middle school. you are awesome.

  5. dcinstyleblog says:

    Stunning look! The booties are awesome!
    Kisses
    Elena
    http://dcinstyle.com/blog/

  6. I’m loving the details of this outfit! Those boots are my favorite!

    <3Chelsea Elizabeth

  7. I love how you styled those bebe pants! It’s so you and that hat and the lipstick shade is really what takes this outfit to another level! You look gorgeous!

  8. I LOVE this outfit! Way to work those pants 😉 I have to know, what color is that lipstick?

  9. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for michael kors hudson
    downtown shoulder tote

Leave a Reply

