Em&Lee

DSC_0166_01

Remember how I mentioned that a bunch of super awesome boutiques/brands helped sponsor the Houston Blogger Symposium that I attended a few weeks ago? Well, one of those super awesome boutiques, Em&Lee, pulled my name from a drawing they were holding at the conference – the prize you might ask? A private shopping party! So last week myself and a handful of stylish Houston ladies got together after hours at Em&Lee’s River Oaks location for an evening of shopping and wine – perfection! It was so much fun. Who doesn’t love shopping while sipping on wine and mingling with friends? Em&Lee has some great stuff, from their own labels, to BB Dakota, to Melie Bianco. Make sure to check out their website, or hit up one of their stores, they have some great deals going on!

DSC_0160_01

some of the lovely ladies that joined me

DSC_0163_01

DSC_0168_02

Obviously I couldn’t leave the shop empty handed with all of that temptation, so I picked up this comfy sweater. The 70’s vibe drew me in, and I knew I would be able to style it multiple ways. I have worn it a couple times since the event with jeans for lounging, but I wanted to take things up a notch. I’ve been searching for new ways to wear my sequin skirt (last seen here) so that I can get it out more often, and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity! This outfit has a lot going on, but I am really pleased with the results. The skirt’s silhouette is casual, as is the top and shoes, so I feel the sequins give the perfect amount of glam and texture to balance things out while creating a completely unique look. What’s the point of having a personal style blog if I can’t experiment, right?

DSC_0189_02

Mak B. sweater via Em&Lee | JCrew Factory chambray top | JCrew skirt (old) | Toms shoes | Ray-Ban sunnies | bag via Michelangelo’s Flourentine Leather | leather bracelets from Italy | Alimonada heart ring

DSC_0247_02

DSC_0220_02

DSC_0242_02

DSC_0290_02

DSC_0212_02

Thanks again, Em&Lee, you guys rock! I will be back in the shop soon 🙂 Happy Friday all!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Are you the luckiest person alive or what??? Private shopping party!!!!! So awesome! LOVVVVE the sweater you picked out 🙂

  2. That’s awesome that you won that drawing and that sweater is AMAZING. Know what’s even more amazing? How you styled it! It still looks casual even with the glitter skirt. The styling of this outfit is perfection!

  3. Thank you SO much for inviting me. I had so much fun. The shirt I have gotten I have worn so many times lol I love the shirt you got and how you styled it. So fabulous girl!

Leave a Reply

