Fall Back

DSC_0478.jpgZara hat | Dolce Vita shoes | paper crown fake leather shorts from Edith Hart boutique | thrifted shirt and Ralph Lauren sweater | vintage necklace | Target tights

DSC_0483.jpg

I woke up on Sunday morning, looked at my clock and could not figure out why I was waking up at 7am on one of the only days I’m able to sleep in. What at first angered me turned out to be such a blessing. This extra hour we are granted each year turned out to be extra special this time around. It allowed for the extra time so I could finally cram all the things I wanted to do on a Sunday actually in. My hubby and I drank coffee, ate a big breakfast and watched netflix in our PJ’s, went shopping around Lincoln Park and even had time to make a fabulous dinner. It’s days like these that I don’t miss my college years of studying and last minute homework.

DSC_0472.jpgI’ve worn this thrifted sweater and shirt combo before here… however, I love the new edge my purple hat and leather shorts give to the soft romantic florals and knit. These dark accent pieces are a great way to aide the transition of my favorite spring items into fall.

DSC_0491.jpg

DSC_0495.jpg

DSC_0498.jpg

DSC_0487.jpg

Happy hump day 🙂

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Whoa these pics are AWESOME! I love the contrast of the purple. And your ombre hairrrrr it looks so goodddddddd

  2. Love! You look great, and your HAIR — AMAZE!

  3. love it! i can finally see what your hair looks like! also. do you nails 😉

  4. Ahhh, I love your hair Karrin! 🙂

  5. Gorgeous! I love those shorts too, all the cozy layers and that hat!!

  6. Love your hat, I want to wear it when I come visit : ) Ombre hair looks awesome and I love shorts and tights, perfect fall outfit!

Leave a Reply

