Pops of Color

DSC_0354.jpg

Sometimes all an outfit needs to feel put together is a little pop of color. When done right, I think  brights can really bring a casual, effortless look to a whole new level.

DSC_0368.jpg

I was a little late to jump on the neon trend bandwagon that really caught fire this spring… but ever since I bought this purse and belt late this summer, they’ve become must have staples in my wardrobe. With fall weather in full swing, everyone has been dressing up in dark jeweled tones (don’t get me wrong I love it!)…. but an unexpected pop of color is all I’ve been needing lately to make a bold, unexpected statement. DSC_0375.jpg

DSC_0342.jpg

DSC_0343.jpg

H&M hat, purse and shirt | Zara stripped jacket | authentic Italian leather jacket | Gap jeans and belt | Dolce Vita shoes | Next gloves | bracelets thrifted and Target |scarf gift from my MIL

DSC_0360.jpg

DSC_0378.jpgHope you all have a wonderful weekend! If you are around Chicago, you should come out to see Alma Wieser‘s Renovar fall 2012 show (info found here).  I’m lucky enough to be modeling some of her pieces at the event  on Saturday night. If you are around stop by! I’d love to see you and it’s bound to be a good time.

xoxo,

Karrin

Leave a Reply

