Happy Halloween!

DSC_0283

dress via Ebay, umbrella via Amazon, Target tights, Target shoes (spray painted yellow)

I figured since I was posting on Halloween day, it was only appropriate to replace my usual outfit post with my Halloween costume! This year I decided to be the Morton salt girl, which came out even better than I hoped. I found the perfect sweater dress on Ebay (which turned out to be a bonus since Houston’s weather finally turned fall this past weekend), spray painted some cheap flats, grabbed our can of Morton salt out of the pantry, and BOOM! My fiance partnered up with me by dressing up as a salt molecule, which was nothing short of hilarious. We went to a costume party at the Museum of Natural Science – such a blast! What better way to celebrate the spooky holiday than by partying amongst dinosaur bones? The evening was ended with a dance party at one of our favorite bars, Liberty Station, where my fiancé’s molecule costume dissolved – literally, the foam balls that acted as Na and Cl got crushed. But that’s ok, this was easily our best Halloween yet!

DSC_0278

DSC_0167

DSC_0217

DSC_0157

I hope you all have a spooky Halloween full of tricks and treats!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. That is too cute! Happy Halloween! xo

  2. It’s seriously the cutest costume ever, and I bet when Morton lays their eyes on this, they’ll hire you to be their real life model. Seriously. I love it.

  3. You are just too damn cute! I love the photos of you and Kyle–hilarious! And I absolutely love that dress, something you can definitely continue to wear after halloween sans salt container 🙂

  4. What a great costume!!! So creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

