Music Monday: Matt & Kim

This past Friday my friend Lindsey and I headed out to House of Blues to see Matt & Kim. I’ve listened to this duo on and off for the past couple of years, and have always enjoyed their upbeat songs and dance rhythms, so I was so excited when I saw they were going to be in town! Lindsey had told me some time ago that Matt & Kim was one of her fave live shows, and now I can see why. I don’t think I’ve ever seen another live show where the stage members were so ALIVE and HAPPY! They were all over the place, on their instruments and on stage, and were incredibly interactive with the audience. There was no one in the venue that wasn’t dancing their asses off. There was confetti. There were balloons. There were 90’s rap beats in between songs. Matt & Kim were all smiles and dancing right along with the rest of us šŸ™‚ They just put out a new album this month, Lightning, so if you’re looking for some music to dance around to, make sure to check it out!

Here is one of my favorites off the new album. You can also check out the video here. The photographer in this video cracks me up! So does the laser background in some of the photos – did anyone else love that shit when they were a kid?!

I hope these guys get your Monday started off right!

On a side note, I finally had a chance to try the Good Dog food truck this weekend. Oh. My. Gosh. I consider myself a bit of a hot dog connoisseur, and this is probably the best hot dog I have ever had in my life. Fellow Houstonians, if you have not yet indulged in this food truck, DO IT NOW! You will not regret it šŸ™‚

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Yup! It was a pretty solid friday! So much fun!!

Leave a Reply

