Ivory, Lace and Happily Ever After

IMG_6942
To be completely honest, I don’t even know the name of the designer of my wedding dress (I bought from Weddings 826 in Chicago). It’s the most expensive gown I will ever own and I don’t even know who made it… all I know is that when I tried it on, it had to be mine. I tweaked some things, the sash, added cap sleeves .. small things that really made me feel like I made the gown my own. I topped it off with kelly green shoes from Anthropologie, sparkly earrings from Chloe and Isabel, a vintage clutch hand beaded in Belgium  and the most glamorous birdcage veil I could find. The gown for me was the easy part, but intricately piecing together the smaller details (oh the hours I spent online shopping) were what really brought my whole look together. I’ll never forget the way I felt this day both inside and out…. in all of the wedding day madness, I think it just may be the most put together I will ever feel in my entire life.

IMG_7029

IMG_7121
IMG_6907
IMG_7566
IMG_7331
IMG_7148

I couldn’t do a wedding day post without mentioning how HANDSOME my husband (it is still so weird to say that), Tyler  looked. I was in awe the first time we saw each other (right after the moment above, pre-ceremony). His sister made fabulous bow ties out of a material that Tyler picked out. The pattern of which paired perfectly with his pink and blue argyle socks. The whole look really came together with a staple thrifted vest, a PERFECTLY tailored Banana Republic suit, and my favorite, Kenneth Cole winged tipped oxfords.
IMG_7561

DSC_4206
IMG_7747

It was the best day of my entire life. I wish I could experience it over and over again every year. I wouldn’t change one single thing about it.

What do you dream about for your wedding day look?

xoxo,

Karrin

P.S. A special thanks to Cody from CK Unlimited for being an awesome photographer who took all the pictures in this post. It was difficult to pick out which ones I wanted to share! If anyone is looking for a recommendation in the Upper Peninsula he is your man!

Comments

  1. One of my most favorite days of all time! The most beautiful bride and handsome groom! Love you guys so much!

  2. These pictures are PERFECT!!! MOST BEAUTIFUL BRIDE AND WEDDING EVER!!!

  3. AWESOME! You look Gorgeous! and your bridesmaids aren’t bad either 😉 Tyler looked like 10 million bucks too! Bravo! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

