Music Monday: ACL Prep

This upcoming weekend is the long awaited ACL Festival, which I will very happily be attending. There are so many amazing artists that will be in Austin this weekend, it is honestly overwhelming. I missed this fest last year, and have been VERY impatient waiting for it to come around again. Some of the shows I am most looking forward to include Rufus Wainwright, The Shins, Jack White, and Metric, just to name a few. I’ve also been doing some research on the folks that will be performing that I am not very familiar with, and I stumbled across the Punch Brothers. You would think that living in Texas I would be surrounded by blue grass, but it’s not quite as common as one might think. I have been having withdrawals, and I think the Punch Brothers are the ticket! Based on what I have listened to I think they are going to put on an awesome show:

Hopefully I will have some good pics to show next week after the festival! I also have a multitude of shots to show from my trip to Europe last week. For now, here is a look at me and my cousins clad in our dirndls and lederhosen at Oktoberfest in Munich šŸ™‚

DSC_0083

From left to right: random guy I don’t remember, me, Tyler, Maddie, random guy I don’t remember

DSC_0021

From left to right: Brooke, Brean, Steph, me, Maddie, Tyler

Happy Monday!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. I love the ‘random guy I dont remember.’ Looks like so much fun! I am jealous you will get to see Metric in concert, I have been wanting to see her for a while!

    Leem

Leave a Reply

