Preppy

DSC_0209

J. Crew dress and top, Anthropologie wedges, BCBG bag, Ray-Ban sunnies, American Apparel earrings, Michael Kors watch, J. Crew Factory/American Eagle bracelets, knuckle rings via Uncovet

No, it is nowhere near cool enough yet to be wearing this outfit in Houston. But I am stubborn, and I have been staring at this dress in my closet just WAITING to be able to wear it! I wore it once when I was up in Michigan for Karrin’s wedding, and it has been begging to come back out. So this past weekend I said “screw you southern heat!” and I threw it on anyway. I mean, it’s almost October! I don’t normally go this preppy with my clothes, but I have been on the hunt for a good everyday dress, and this one screamed “this is IT!”. I love the color blocking, and mixing it some chambray and sky high wedges was the perfect way to add some personality. So here I am, hot but happy. You can’t win ’em all… but you can look good losing 🙂

DSC_0193

DSC_0244

DSC_0227

DSC_0219

DSC_0202

Yayayayay weekend! I’m off to Italy tomorrow for a week of fun with my sister and a few of my cousins – I am beyond excited. I will have lots of pictures to share when I get back!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. love love love this. i want this outfit! you are too cute Haley!

  2. Haley, love this! Kyle is doing such a fantastic job with photos too! Have fun in Italy!

  3. What a view of the city!!! I love that black shirt and the neck line
    happy weekend!

  4. Holy crap so jealous you’re going to Italy! Have soooooo much fun!!! And love this outfit

  5. You are SO SO cute! That is a perfect pony tail and I am jealous of it.

  6. Love this outfit! Great shoes! I’m originally from Chicago and love how reading your beautiful blog makes me miss it. Great style!

    Xo

    amysvintagecloset.com

Leave a Reply

