Cupcakes and Shopping

DSC_3555.jpg

Authentic Italian Leather Jacket, Zara top, vintage jewelry, Michael Kors watch, Gap Sunglasses, Express purse, Urban Outfitters shorts, JCPenny socks, Dolce Vita shoes, random tights.

Saturday was one of the most productive days I’ve had since my wedding….. from a fashion perspective. I met one of my favorite bloggers, Emily Schuman, of Cupcakes and Cashmere, AND I bought the number one item off of my Five Fabulous Fall Essentials wish list! BOOM!

DSC_3551.jpgEmily was just as sweet, modest and stylish in person as she is on her blog. Ever since I started following her sophmore year of college, her fashion blog has been the only constant on my blogroll. I can’t think of a post that hasn’t intrigued or entertained me. She never turns me off with bragging… but rather offers her humble opinion to her thousands of readers who are so eager to listen. This is exactly what I think every blogger struggles to achieve and Emily has hit the nail right on the head. Thanks for being such an inspiration, Emily!

DSC_3548.jpg

My sister Trisha, Emily, Me, and my good friend Caroline

Thanks to sweet C, for taking these pictures! Hope you all have a fabulous hump day!

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. you look so beautiful!

  2. That is so cool that you got to meet Emily!

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

  3. Yes! What an awesome day! Happy to have you ladies to help me with MY fall essentials list!

  4. Excellent goods from you, man. I have remember your stuff prior to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you have received here, really like what you are stating and the way in which wherein you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a great web site.

Leave a Reply

